InnoLife Running Belt 8.5/10

As somebody who has been running for about 3 years now, and somebody who can’t run without music, I can fully sympathize with the struggle of figuring out how to carry your phone and arrange your headphones for when you do run.

At first I tried keeping my phone in my pocket, but with loose enough pockets my phone would tend to fly out. Even with smaller pockets, the constant shifting of the phone would make it nearly impossible to track my runs with Nike+ because it threw the whole system off.

I tried using an armband, and while it works for some, it just wasn’t right for me. It didn’t fit right, it was uncomfortable, I just didn’t like it. So I started running with my phone in my hand, and while it threw off my form, and got my phone wet when I got excessively sweaty, at least it worked.

Holding my phone in my hand while running was good enough, but not preferable, so I was very open to any other possibilities. Thankfully, I’ve finally discovered an alternative – the running belt.

innolife dual pocket running belt 1 innolife dual pocket running belt 2 innolife single pocket running belt 1

The first great thing about the running belt is how it fits. When I tried using an armband for my runs it was either too tight and cut off my circulation, or too loose and slid down my arm. With the belt, however, it’s tight to where it stays put, and because it goes around the waist there’s no issue in terms of being uncomfortable, as the body’s natural shape keeps it in place as well.

When trying the belt out I was concerned in regards to how it would actually fit my phone, and now my wallet too, because if it would be viable to take that on runs as well I would love to. So at first the pocket seems too small to hold anything larger than a candy bar, but when you get around to fitting your stuff into it, you realize how much it can stretch. The belt easily fits my phone and wallet, as well as shrinking down to hold whatever else I need it to.

While it’s not what I would personally use it for, the running belt seems like it could also double as a fanny pack, though much smaller. In other words, it would be great if you want a fanny pack that’s more discreet and can be worn without anybody noticing.

It’s really just a very cool product, it perfectly fitted my needs, and I would recommend it if it sounds like it might fit your needs as well.

This item was sent to me for free in return for an unbiased review.

You can find the single pocket belt for sale here, and the dual pocket belt for sale here.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

