LotFancy 7-Port USB Charger 8.5/10

Very recently I reviewed a multi-port USB charger that I was incredibly disappointed with (to say the least). It seemed to cost too much for what it did, its design was less than optimal as far as tangled wires are concerned, and the charge speed seemed somewhat slow.

I knew there were a lot of options for these types of products, so when given an opportunity to review a 7-port charger from LotFancy i was hopeful that I would find a model that met my expectations.

lotfancy charger 1 lotfancy charger 2

Luckily, this time I wasn’t let down.

First, being a thin vertical block, this charger made it a lot easier to organize wires and made everything seem less cluttered. I’m not going to lie and say the wires aren’t noticeable at all, but there’s more of a chance to do things like wrap the wires around the charger. Until I find one of these chargers that has a compartment to hide the wires entirely, I’m willing to accept that it might look somewhat tangled regardless.

Then there’s the charging speed. With the last charger I reviewed, I said the charge speed was slower than I expected – unfortunately this charger has the same problem. The only difference is that the utility of this charger seems to match the price more appropriately than the last one did, and I don’t expect the outlet to output as much power as if one thing was being charged, so I can accept it.

Finally, as I’ve been hinting at, the price is what made this charger worth it to me. At ~$17 I’m more than happy with how this charger has been working out and if it seems like something you might need, I don’t really see much downside.

You can find it for sale on Amazon here.

This product was provided to me for free in return for an unbiased review.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

