DBPOWER Solar Motion Sensor Light 8/10

Anytime I have a chance to make an improvement to my house without adding anything extra to my electric bill, or putting any extra strain on the power grid, I’m happy. That probably explains my slight obsession with solar-powered decorative lights, and all things solar-powered in general, so it’s no surprise I was excited to test out another type of solar-powered light.

While not decorative per say, this LED light (which was provided for free, for an unbiased review) certainly has its own purpose, and it serves that purpose well.

dbpower outdoor solar led 1 dbpower outdoor solar led 2

Turning on automatically at night, and having the ability to be set on and off with the motion sensor, this light has a wide range of uses. I’ve been using it as an outdoor light to provide illumination for a small area, and with the light being as bright as it is, I have no complaints.

Because it’s being used for a small area, this product is perfect for me. It should be known, however, that it you’re looking to use these for a bigger area and need to buy a few, at $20-$25 a piece (depending on what model you get) the cost can quickly add up.

If you want to light up an indoor or outdoor area and don’t need a large amount of light, this is great. If you need it for a bigger area and don’t want to break the bank, you should probably look for a cheaper alternative. For me it works as I need it to, and that’s why it got the rating it did. You can find it for sale on Amazon here.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

