Red Lion Freedom Socks 9/10

Until recently I hadn’t given much thought to the idea of socks beyond how I had seen them for my entire life. For me it was always a matter of necessity, nothing more than the comfort and protection they brought to your feet.

Then I began to catch onto the trend of socks that went beyond being black or white, or sitting above or below your ankle, and new possibilities that were being introduced. At first I didn’t know how to feel about it, but seeing how creative people have gotten with the possibility of socks as a fashion addition (even if ironically) I think I’m glad it became a thing.

freedom socks 1 freedom socks 2

For me, the first requirement for a sock is that it’s comfortable. I get that the point of these new creative socks is to do more than that, but for me that will always be the first requirement. I can happily say that Red Lion socks (at least my experience with them so far) has not only met my expectation for comfort, but exceeded it.

Being 86% Nylon, I found that these socks have a great balance between how tight they are (without being too tight) and how they stay up on your leg without cutting off your circulation like some other brands.

Aside from that, you have to love the design. Right before the 4th of July, nothing says patriotism like these awesome socks. I love them and would definitely recommend them. You can find them on Amazon here.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

