lederTEK Fairy String Christmas Lights 8.5/10

So this is my third review out of three (for the time being) of lederTEK solar powered LED decorative lights. I think I can honestly say that each light I tried, I liked more than the previous one. With that in mind, I really think that this set of lights is something special.

The first thing I want to address is the image provided for these lights online, and what they actually look like. Based on the pictures I had seen before receiving the product, I wasn’t sure exactly what to expect, but I was thinking along the lines of cylindrical plastic bodies with an LED in the middle.

IMG_0320 IMG_0350

In reality, the image is an extreme close-up, and it’s more of a single LED housed in a mini cylindrical shape (which I like a lot more than what I had thought it would be. It’s hard to describe, so just imagine something similar to classic Christmas lights (as they are Christmas lights) but a little more sleek.

The first really cool thing about this is that, because each individual one is so small, you get a lot more lights than with some of lederTEK’s other products. You can cover more area, or cover a smaller area and really light it up.

Like with the other solar charged products, it comes pre-charged so you turn it on at night, then it shuts itself off the next day to charge, then begins the cycle of charging itself during the day and being used at night.

Then there are the 8 different modes that these lights can cycle through, including static, quick flashing, alternate flashing, alternating glow, and many others (some of which are a combination of two of these).

I think the biggest takeaway is really just how cool these look. While the picture quality isn’t great (I apologize for that) when I used it to cover a playhouse set, it gave it a really mystical or fairy-tale sort of vibe. When I condensed them more, it got really bright and just looked awesome.

So as far as the picture, imagine the same setup, only that the light is significantly brighter, and looks a lot cooler. By the other picture hopefully you’ll get a better idea of what I meant in regards to what the lights look like.

Very cool product, my favorite set of lights so far, I would recommend them. You can find them on Amazon here.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

