Tronfy iWork Bluetooth Earpiece 8/10

There are some technologies that, while amazing concepts, aren’t quite ready to be accepted by the average consumer. There have been recent examples of this, specifically with wearables such as the Google Glasses or the Apple watch (which is more of a personal dislike).

Then there are the past examples that didn’t succeed at the time, but are coming to fruition now. There was a surge for VR (virtual reality) products in the early 90’s, but the technology wasn’t quite there (think ‘Virtual Boy’) and now we’re seeing things like the Oculus Rift. Now there’s something else I can add to the list of things I think are making a comeback – bluetooth devices.

iworks earpiece 1 iworks earpiece 2

I realize that ‘bluetooth device’ is a very broad term, because lately it seems as thought any device that has a possibility of being connected with this technology has been. That being said, I’m talking about the original bluetooth device; yes the earpiece.

While I think the product as a whole has the potential of making a comeback, I didn’t know how to feel about the ‘iWorks headset’ specifically. It looked great in theory, but when I got it to test out I realized it has a very specific use, and if you’re going to buy it you should know what it should and shouldn’t be used for.

If you’re looking for an earpiece that’s sleek and stylish, or something that you can keep in your ear and not have anybody notice, keep looking. I’m not going to lie, the first time you wear this you might look in the mirror and think that it looks pretty foolish, it takes a little getting used to (looks wise).

If you’re looking for a wireless device to let you listen to music wirelessly in one ear, while still being aware to what’s going on around you with the other ear free (which is the reason I’m using it), this product is perfect. With this somewhat bulky piece, you get truly great sound quality. This honestly beats some headphones I have in terms of sound quality (not my best pairs, but some of them).

The device has easy pairing, and from my experience lasts about 4 hours when listening to music. I’m sure it lasts much longer if not constantly used, for example if you’re only using it to take calls, but I haven’t used if for that purpose yet. It then takes about 20 minutes, maybe a little more, to be almost fully recharged again.

I don’t have much to say about making phone calls with it. The sound quality is great, it can get a little static on the other end if you get too far away from your phone, and you also might need to speak up a little for the other person to really be able to hear you perfectly clearly.

I just want to emphasize the fact that I gave a 5-star rating because it fits my needs perfectly. If I was looking for something else, like an earpiece that’s sleek and made for making calls on the go without being too big, I probably would have given it a 2-star rating. So, like usual, just know what you’re getting into before you make the investment and buy it.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

