ThorFire LED Camping Lantern (9/10)

I was thinking of a way to start this post that would frame this product in a certain way to give it some context. I often try to say that something is good for the type of role it’s trying to fill with its price, usability, etc. In this case, however, I think I just found a product that has good functionality, and would recommend to almost anybody to just have around the house.

thorfire light 2 thorfire light 1

I just want to say, as a disclaimer, that I don’t camp very often. I can’t personally attest to how well this works outdoors in the deep woods, but based on my experience with it inside, I would assume it does pretty well. Regardless of that, I would certainly recommend it for circumstances such as power outages.

When not fully extended (the second picture above) the ThorFire camping lantern acts as a flashlight. When extended, the lantern becomes… well a lantern. There are two brightness settings, high and low, though low seems pretty bright on its own.

The crank attached to this camping lantern might have been my favorite part. I’ve had devices that could be charged like this in that past, but it always seemed as though the power would run out soon after you stopped turning the crank. With this light, however, one minute of cranking is converted into 4 minutes of light on high brightness, and 11 minutes of light on low brightness.

If that’s not enough to impress you, the power source can also be used to charge your phone, and when the lantern dies, the you can turn the crank to create more power to charge your device. My only complaint would be the price, as it’s about $18, where I think I would want to spend closer to $10 for something like this. To be honest, the quality seems to make it worth the extra $8.

I would definitely recommend it, even to just have at home just in case. You can find it on Amazon here.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

