TaoTronics LED Desk Lamp 8/10

I had previously fallen into the trap of making the assumption that some products were about as good as they could get, and there was little improvement to be made. Knowing that, I went out of my way to make sure I had an open mind when reviewing an LED desk lamp, something else I had originally approached with the mindset of ‘if it’s not broken, don’t fix it.’

TaoTronics Lamp 2 TaoTronics lamp 1

Turns out I was wrong again, as I’m willing to admit, and that desk lamps could get brighter (and better). The first thing I noticed about this lamp was the difference that using LED bulbs made. Because they are smaller, and brighter (as well as more energy-efficient) it was possible to product more light with less room which really opened up design possibilities. With its slim body and extendable arm, this product definitely gives off the impression of sleek and modern.

There’s also now a solution to the problem of the light giving off too much head (because of the LED’s) which was a common issue with old lamps. The amount of energy that was lost to heat honestly used to be too intense, and made it not worth having the lamp on for extended periods of time.

The next thing I noticed, and was truly impressed with, were the different settings. I’m used to only having the options of off, medium brightness, and full brightness, but with this lamp there are settings for different activities and then different brightness options within each setting. You can choose appropriate lighting for reading, studying, relaxing, or even sleeping, and then how bright you want it to be with that lighting.

If there’s one thing I could say about this lamp it’s that it gave off more light than a lot of my ceiling lights. I would definitely recommend it, and you can find it on Amazon here.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

