USB Fridge (4/10)

For me it all started the first time I bit into a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup. The idea of two things coming together so perfectly got me thinking about what else could be put together to make something so amazing, and evidently I wasn’t the only one. I could go on and on with examples, but when I heard about chocolate covered bacon I realized nothing was off-limits anymore.

mini fridge

This takes the term mini-fridge to an entirely new level. When I heard of this new USB fridge I couldn’t imagine what it would look like when finally created, but I must say I’m pleasantly surprised. It looks cool enough on its own, but add it to your computer and it begins to seem like a whole new customization. This thing has guaranteed style points for sure.

 

So with an idea so innovative, and a stunning new look to boot, I know you’re wondering why this one got a (4/10). I love convenience, and I must admit I’m a little lazy at times but this is just unnecessary. First of all, with the power it gets from your computer it’s barely strong enough to even be called a fridge. So while it may keep your beverage “cold” it only fits cans, and it’s hard for me to think of a situation where you have your computer with you, but there’s no fridge in sight.

 

It may be cool for office use, but even so it doesn’t have any practical uses and for that it gets a generous (4/10).

Categories: Electronics, Technology, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “USB Fridge (4/10)

  1. i like your idea, at least for convenience point of view it is not so bad keeping your favorite drink at cold temperature…….

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

