Honey Teriyaki Beef Jerky Review (7.5/10)

Today I received a gift from the folks at beefjerky.com and let me say, at first I was a little disappointed at their selection of beef jerky because as somebody who likes variety 4 choices doesn’t really seem like enough. But after a while I realized, if your good enough at what you do, 4 flavors can be more then enough.

Okay, I’m going to be honest, the packaging on this one is pretty bland, but its a good trade off with the shipping time on this one. I talked to the company on a Tuesday, and I was sitting at my table enjoying me Jerky by Friday afternoon.

In terms of taste, this jerky was definitely a pleasant surprise as it had 3 completely unique stages of taste

Stage 1- At first bite, the taste brings one back to a chinese restaurant as the honey really stands out and reminds one of a greasy meal (which really compliments the lean cuts of beef)

Stage 2- Stage two brought me back to the original beef jerky taste that we have all come to love.

Stage 3- The last taste came as a combination of the first two, in a sweet smokey flavor that wrapped everything up.

All in all, this roller coaster of flavor deserves a solid 7.5/10

Categories: Review | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

