Kashi TLC Layered Granola Bar Peanutty Dark Chocolate Flavor (7/10)

I have been waiting for the day where I could review a product that I actually liked every aspect of (well almost every aspect, I’m a perfectionist what can I say). If anything this new snack bar is definitely surprising in many ways.


The number one thing that surprised me was the saltiness of the peanuts, compared to the extremely low amount of sodium in the entire thing. In the end I picked off a peanut just to double-check, and I was convinced I was eating a salted nut from a street vendor.

Another thing that really stood out to me was the consistency of the chocolate. It has that “gooey,” almost melted feel even when left at room temperature. Halfway through eating it, I thought it was peanut butter as it kept getting stuck to the roof of my mouth

Finally, after enough semantics, time for how I feel about the actual bas itself. Chewy, chewy, chewy is about the only adjective that hits this one perfectly. It is chewy almost to a fault, however I think it has definitely found its niche. It wasn’t hard to eat, but I wouldn’t suggest it if you have new fillings.

All in all I was very impressed by this new snack.

Categories: Review, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Kashi TLC Layered Granola Bar Peanutty Dark Chocolate Flavor (7/10)

  1. I believe that is among the such a lot significant info for me. And i’m satisfied reading your article. However should commentary on some normal things, The website taste is ideal, the articles is truly nice :D. Just right activity, cheers.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

