Atkins Bars (3/10)

Atkins

I recently received my first free sample to review, and I was surprised to find that it was from a weight loss company, Atkins! At first I was a little insulted that Atkins was sending me samples, as I don’t think I need to lose weight, but I guess they do! Anyway, these Atkins bars are amazing, that is if you like snacking on cardboard.

Atkins Bars

I know I should have been a little more lenient when reviewing Atkins, since they are a weight loss brand and flavor may not be their first priority. But still, all three flavors that they sent me, while enticing in theory, were a little hard to swallow (pun intended).

It wasn’t the flavor that earned these Atkins bars such a low rating, because trust me they are not the worst tasting diet food i’ve ever tasted. And it definitely wasn’t the quantity either, because for a snack bar these were pretty well sized. So when I say “hard to swallow,” trust me, I mean it. Atkins earned 2/3 of my requirements for this snack, but the first two barely passed (flavor and quantity) and the third failed miserably (eatability). So I am confident in giving a rating of 3/10

Atkins Bar Ratings

Rating 1: 2.5/10 (caramel peanut nougat)

Rating 2: 4/10 (chocolate peanut butter)

Rating 3:  1/10 (chocolate chip crisp)

These Atkins bars aren’t the greatest snack ever, but if your on the diet and stuck with them they’re not that hard to get used to.

Categories: Review, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Atkins Bars (3/10)

  1. Only a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great style . “He who will not reason is a bigot he who cannot is a fool and he who dares not is a slave.” by Sir William Drummond.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

