Pretzel M&M’s Review (4/10)

I don’t know about you, but when I heard they were coming out with a new type of M&M that would incorporate pretzels and chocolate, I was extremely excited. Lets be honest, Hershey has been trying to keep their products fresh for quite some time now, with the creation of M&M’s with peanuts, coconut, peanut butter, and now pretzel inside. I, was only a fan of the peanut M&M’s, finding the taste of the other 2 a little too complicated for my pallet when looking for a simple snack. So when trying the new pretzel M&M’s I was expecting a salty yet sweet combination like anybody else would when trying this new candy. This is where my disappointment began, because not only was the snack lacking any salty taste, it almost seemed to be lacking much of a taste at all. In my opinion, with all these new twists to a classic candy, Hershey should be looking for a definite taste that differentiates this M&M from all the others. In my opinion not only did the pretzel contribute very little extra taste, it also seemed to take away from the chocolate that I am always banking on no matter what the new added taste is. For all  of these reasons, I give this new flavor a 4/10 which in my opinion, is being generous.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

